Term Dates

Following our set precedent, we will take four INSET days out of the calendar and turn them into ten staff Twilight training sessions. We will also be coming back two days earlier at the end of the summer holiday in 2017 than many other Croydon schools. We will use the gained days gained to provide staff and students with an extended (full three week) break at Christmas. It is expected that this will, once again, prevent a high number of illnesses, which so often hit schools in January, from happening. Our term dates will therefore be:

HALF TERM 1:    Thursday 31st August 2017 – Friday 20th October 2017

Thursday 31st August – STAFF INSET DAY

Year 7 and year 11 students start/return to school on Friday 1st September for a day of induction/study planning at 11am. All students in years 8, 9 and 10 return to school on Monday 4th September at 8.45am.

Students finish for the half term holiday on Friday 20th October at 3.10pm. All students return Monday 30th October at 8.45am.

HALF TERM 2:    Monday 30st October 2017 – Friday 15th December 2017       

Students finish for the holiday on Friday 15th December at 12.30pm. All students return Monday 8th January at 8.45am.

HALF TERM 3:    Monday 8th January 2018 – Friday 9th February 2018    

Wednesday 3rd January – STAFF INSET DAY (worked as Twilights) – SCHOOL CLOSED

Thursday 4th January – STAFF INSET DAY (worked as Twilights) – SCHOOL CLOSED

Friday 5th January – STAFF INSET DAY (worked as Twilights) – SCHOOL CLOSED

Students finish for the half term holiday on Friday 10th February at 3.15pm. All students return Monday 19th February at 8.45am.

HALF TERM 4:    Monday 19th February 2018 – Friday 23rd March 2018    

Students finish for the holiday on Friday 23rd March 2017 at 12.30pm. All students return Monday 9th April at 8.45am.

HALF TERM 5:    Monday 9th April 2018 – Friday 25th May 2018                  

Monday 7th May – SCHOOL CLOSED (BANK HOLIDAY)

Students finish for the half term holiday on Friday 25th May at 3.15pm. All students return Monday 4th June at 8.45am.

HALF TERM 6:    Monday 4th June 2018 – Friday 20th July 2018    

Students finish for the holiday on Friday 20th July at 12.30pm

GLF Schools Staff Conference Day – Date to be confirmed – STAFF INSET DAY

Documents

Page Downloads Date  
MHS Term Dates 2017 2018 .pdf 14th Mar 2017 Download