House Teams

The Meridian High School staff and students are split into four houses, North, East, South and West. The students and staff from each House attend a weekly House Assembly led by their House Leaders.

HOUSE

HOUSE LEADERS

EMAIL

North

Mrs L Proctor

l.proctor@meridianhigh.london

South

Miss L Brown

Mr Edwards

l.brown@meridianhigh.london

d.edwards@meridianhigh.london

East

Miss A Sweeney

Miss V Trickey

a.sweeney@meridianhigh.london

v.trickey@meridianhigh.london

West

Ms K Hedderman

Mrs L Vezey

k.hedderman@meridianhigh.london

l.vezey@meridianhigh.london

Each House Group has tutors for all students. Tutors meet with their Tutees every day at 08:45. In this time, Tutor Groups follow a Pastoral Programme including an Assembly Competition, Literacy, Numeracy and Student Leadership activities.

There is a healthy competition between the House Groups in the weekly league published for Attendance and Punctuality and Meridian Miles earned.